WebPagetest Forums
Time to first byte takes 1 minute - Printable Version

+- WebPagetest Forums (https://www.webpagetest.org/forums)
+-- Forum: Web Performance (/forumdisplay.php?fid=3)
+--- Forum: Discuss Test Results (/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+--- Thread: Time to first byte takes 1 minute (/showthread.php?tid=14472)



Time to first byte takes 1 minute - SumantaPal - 08-23-2016 02:33 AM

Dear all,

I need some urgent help regarding the loading times of my website. From Friday it suddenly became super slow and the server guys they do not see any problem from their end. https://www.webpagetest.org/result/160822_5T_PS3/1/details/

We did not make any changes to the source code which makes me think that the server provider is to blame for this.

Any help / suggestions are welcome.

Kind regards,
Sumanta


RE: Time to first byte takes 1 minute - GreenGecko - 08-26-2016 01:00 PM

I'd say you've got some kind of timeout there... DNS?


RE: Time to first byte takes 1 minute - SumantaPal - 08-26-2016 05:41 PM

(08-26-2016 01:00 PM)GreenGecko Wrote:  I'd say you've got some kind of timeout there... DNS?

Thank you for your reply, actually one of the third party software code was the culprit since it crashed and as a result the website became painfully slow.