WebPagetest Forums
Dulles, VA - Chrome - Cable Question - Printable Version

+- WebPagetest Forums (https://www.webpagetest.org/forums)
+-- Forum: Web Performance (/forumdisplay.php?fid=3)
+--- Forum: Discuss Test Results (/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+--- Thread: Dulles, VA - Chrome - Cable Question (/showthread.php?tid=14197)



Dulles, VA - Chrome - Cable Question - leehughes - 02-06-2016 03:41 PM

Hi,

I had my developer whip up a simple test. One thing I've noticed is the first byte time is slower under the location Dulles, VA - Chrome - Chrome Cable

When I use the website however, I get a much faster speed but it says it's from Dulles, VA - Chrome - Cable.

The slower speed has an extra Chrome in the location.

I'm trying to work out if this is an issue as I've done plenty of tests to get an average and it's always the test with the extra Chrome that is slower.

Any advice?

Thanks in advance.


RE: Dulles, VA - Chrome - Cable Question - pmeenan - 02-11-2016 02:15 AM

Do you have a link to a test result? My guess is the test request (presumably made through the API) was done incorrectly and either the connectivity settings or the browser are messed up.


RE: Dulles, VA - Chrome - Cable Question - leehughes - 02-11-2016 04:40 AM

Sure, here is one http://www.webpagetest.org/results.php?test=151108_7E_86P


RE: Dulles, VA - Chrome - Cable Question - pmeenan - 02-11-2016 04:45 AM

That looks like a normal test. Do you have a case with the duplicated "Chrome" - "Dulles, VA - Chrome - Chrome Cable"


RE: Dulles, VA - Chrome - Cable Question - leehughes - 02-11-2016 04:59 AM

Only Dulles, VA - Chrome - Chrome - Cable.

So everything is normal then. Ok.

Thanks for confirming. I was a bit confused.